UMW Vice President Wins Achievement Award At Women’s Leadership Colloquium

Meta  Braymer, second from the left, is recipient of the Metzger Distinguished Achievement Award. Other members of the Colloquium Advisory Board are Janet West, far left; Mary Louise Holmes and Martha O'Keefe.

University of Mary Washington administrator Meta Braymer received the Patricia Lacey Metzger Distinguished Achievement Award during the 18th annual Leadership Colloquium for Professional Women at the University of Mary Washington on Thursday, November 3. Braymer is vice president for economic development and regional engagement at UMW and leads the newly established Center for Economic Development. She was recognized for her career achievements, which include more than 30 years in higher education, as well as extensive involvement in business and community organizations. The Metzger award recognizes individuals who uphold high standards in their personal and professional lives while fulfilling a career goal of significant stature. The award, presented annually at the colloquium since 1999, is given in memory of the late Patricia Metzger, a UMW professor and founder of the event. Only past colloquium participants are eligible to receive the Metzger award. Braymer has held … [Read more...]